newest entry

Morgan's Musings

Monday Nov. 11th, 2002 - 5:20 PM

Good evening friends! Allow me to retort the circumstances that made up my weekend:

Friday:"Teacher says everytime a bell rings, an angel gets its wings...everytime a car-horn honks, a fat-a$$ dies!,"

Friday...I gathered up things to take back, and got a list of things to bring back as I do every weekend. Before I left though, Andypants asked another test of me--a purity test. He asked all sorts of questions concerning vices and virtues (and one about cats, which we won't get into), and the end result was that I am 70% pure. A whopping 10% more than my roomate! We also had an interesting discussion about heaven & not-quite heaven (not at all!). "This is as boring as hell," was Andypants's one-line review of a book. But then he retracts his statement, on the grounds that the devil's stomping grounds would be frightening and exciting. "You like that kinda stuff though," I told him. "So it wouldn't be much of a punishment." So, he probably would be bored if he had to go.

I had to go that afternoon. Went to the DMV that afternoon to renew my learner's permit. Yes, it had been more than a whole year since I had gotten the thing, and I hadn't made it to the provisional stage yet! I reapplied a form, registering to vote as well, before taking a quick eye & (traffic) law test.

Afterward, I went home, trying to tidy up my room, which wasn't too messy until person(s) unknown kept going into it while I was gone, knocking stuff down and leaving it that way! Sister or Mom, probably...

Saturday:Shopping with Money

I put a rebate check I got from the state comptroller for a loan into my account at the bank in town, before going off to spend just a little of it for things needed at the dorm--a toilet brush and cleanser. Good stuff.

For the life of me, as I cleaned my room, I couldn't find stuff! For example, I couldn't find my umbrella--I have one here, but I own two--where'd it go? It was frustrating.

I also saw Showtime at the Apollo again, it's talented (and not so) amateurs entertaining me. If you have never seen this show, and you are white, I would like you to find your favorite minority friend and watch it with them. It'll be a fun experience for the both of you! If Aly was black, she'd be Kiki Shephard. :)

Sunday:Time Just Flew

Time just flew today. One second, I'm awake, the next I'm taking a relaxing bath, the next, I'm eating spaghetti, biscuits, and a vegetable for dinner, and all the milliseconds in between I am trying to clean up my room and find stuff!!! It wasn't fun, but the time just flew.

Things did liven up the night I returned to the university. Apparently, I had missed the memo that a Good Charlotte concert was today, and I saw streams of folk exiting from the activities center as I was coming into the campus. I open the door, and to my surprise, it's like an early Easter in my room! A dozen eggs were all over the bed's green, like an Easter egg hunt or a chicken ovulated all over the sheets. "A chicken came and wanted to have your children--BUCK--BUCK--" said the white board over my bed...this was probably in reference to what was discovered Friday, but let's not get into that, because Andypants popped in, back from the concert. We were in the throes of an intense egg-toss game when the phone rang. Emily had just left, but she was coming back with two friends who wished to see me! Soon she arrived, with a charming charm bracelet made up of Micro Machines on her wrist (which reminded me of an obscure remark I made here about Joanna), and two new people behind her! Stacy of Rhode Island and Megan of New Jersey! It was a pleasure to meet them--Stacy had reddish hair and a few freckles, and a warm smile on her face. She also had nice toes (compared to some people... :) ), as I looked at her sandals. I then looked up again to see Megan. Sandy brown bangs branched over her forehead, and the words "Good Charlotte" were spread out alluringly over her new tight t-shirt. They introduced themselves, and when they began to quote phrases from this online diary, I knew they were loyal readers here to meet the author! It was so fun to meet those who read this that I don't know personally! And Stacy & Megan are only a small sweet statistical sampling of my fan club--apparently, lots of their classmates at Marymount read this often, including Emily's roomate, a devout red-headed Texan who reads as a "guilty pleasure"!

We talked and talked and talked about all sorts of stuff--the concert, Andypants and Emily's school chums ("Singleton!?!" he said), college plans, and a lot about my life, the behind-the-scenes of "Morgan's Musings" here, like pseudonyms (JeriCari Maccaroni), obscure references (who is Miriam Roshan, the origins of my roomate's nickname) and more! Megan gave me a postcard about pink sheep (don't ask...) as a gift! It was great.

Time just flew. They left late into the night. I'm sure Stacy and Megan will be delighted to see this, and brag to their many Marymount friends!

I can't wait to meet the Texan woman! That'll be fun, I'm sure! Okay, gotta go, loyal readers--thanks for stoppin' by!

Next time--Work flashbacks, pics, have you seen the guestbook yet

Previous -*- Next -*- Top Floor -*- Ring-a-Ding-ding Rings

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


[Blue Ribbon Campaign icon] Join the Blue Ribbon Online Free Speech Campaign!