newest entry

Morgan's Musings

Saturday , Nov. 16th, 2002 - 1:05 AM

After some moping after the morning fight, I then went to a tasty dinner around 3ish--a meatball sub, topped with lettuce, onions, provolone cheese and a couple olives. Delicious. Then I had to rush over to small group with NASANate.

The other Justin wasn't there today, so our group was extra small, just NASANate and I. We talked and shared our experiences about our week; NASANate's laborious Physics works and a Bible verse he once memorized while going to his parochial Elem. and Middle schools. He also revealed something I didn't know, but am glad to. He prays for me. Not once, but sometimes 3 times a day. Not to me, (I am not that narcissistic!), but for me, like my Grandma Robinson & my Great-Grandma on my Morgan side did for me before they passed on. I pray for the safety, health and happiness of my family and friends, even for Andypants and Aly, and Caroline Klocko when her father passed. But this is only on occasion--NASANate dilligently and devotedly does it daily. It is comforting to know that someone is praying for you.

I then told him about my day. "Let's pray for your roomate," he suggested. Pray for understanding, harmony, acceptance, bring things back to as they were. He was really getting into it: "ThankyouFatherGod,Thankyou,PleaseHelpJustinWorkOutTheseProblemsWithHisRoomateFatherGodInYourNameFatherGod...!" I am the worst prayer ever. I know how I feel, but the words come out slowly & softly: "Thank you God...for...keeping me healthy and happy...and watching over us all...thanks again..." As NASANate prayed for me, he slipped this in: "PleaseHelpJustinToWorshipYouBetterFatherGod,"

I went back to the dorm afterwards, taking a brief nap. But I was back up and racing out to the parking lot as NASANate had invited me to a worship celebration as seen on your left, to welcome the newly forged Agap� fellowships from Georgetown, G.W., and Johns Hopkins. We'd be meeting at G-town U, and NASANate offered to drive Micah, a guy I see a lot but forget his name (let's call him Bobcat, because he sounds like Bobcat Goldthwait ) and I.

We left at 6, and NASANate's Subaru Legacy got mired in traffic as we approached Bethesda, it's Naval Hospital looming gracefully in the darkness. Jeff Searles music played in the car as we passed trendy shops in Chevy Chase. We passed the National Cathedral, possibly around the same time Zoostation walked by it. After enduring a road covered with cobblestones and steetcar tracks, we eventually parked near campus.

But we were late. It was 8:15! We ran through the campus, looking for the building. Eventually we found it, but they hadn't started yet! Our exhausted (and queasy Bobcat, from the streetcar-rutted road) group took a seat. The quote by Louis Pasteur (shown here) was engraved on the lecture hall wall. It wasn't long before we began to sing songs to the guitar-led band, including some that were psalms 84 and 103 to music. A few inspirational speeches were given, one by Albie, who reminds me alot of an Asian Lauren McAlee. "I was full of school spirit, but missing the holy spirit," the studious yet friendly woman said about her life before Christ. After this, NASANate & I got our praise on. He got really into it, shouting, sweating and shedding a tear or two, while I uttered my utterly meek prayers.

There was a point where we got to meet and greet the new folks over a couple Pepsi Blues. I met this one guy named Leonard, and his friend was telling me that he remembers his name so easily because he looks like the Leonard from Ocean's 11. I told him I remembered it from an ancient Cosby movie called Leonard VI. Then the funniest thing happend...

...I met a young lady named Nicole who looked rather similar to Aly, but with brown eyes and she was a little shorter. She's originally from Brazil, kinda like Pastor Mike, but moved to Texas when she was eight. I met dozens of people all the time, but she reminded me of Aly so much it drove me dizzy.

Soon, it was time to go, or attempt to anyway, because we got lost! NASANate followed the car of Agap� founder Cory all over D.C., passing landmarks like the Old Executive Building, the Washington Monument, my Dad's work, and finally the Potomac River. Although we were lost for at least 45 minutes, it still took LESS time to get back than to go! That's traffic for ya. Everybody's gotta own a car...don't get me started...

Okay, friend. You better mosey-on-outta here now before you get caught in traffic too! See you later! Drive safely.

Should I Drop My "Andypants"?

My roomate dislikes his pseudonym & being mentioned online. Your thoughts, friend?

Drop pseudonym & your roomate from diaryland altogether

Drop pseudonym, but keep mentioning your roomate on the site

Continue to call him "Andypants" & mention him online

Drop pseudonym, and mention him as little as possible.



Current Results

Next time--The

50th

Entry of Morgan's Musings!

Previous -*- Next -*- Top Floor -*- Ring-a-Ding-ding Rings

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


[Blue Ribbon Campaign icon] Join the Blue Ribbon Online Free Speech Campaign!