newest entry

Morgan's Musings

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2002 - 8:37 PM

Hello, my friends! Today was pretty straightforward, yet still a delight. I started the moring with some tasty sausage biscuits --I had one plain, one with mustard, one with my fancy french cheese, and one with the cheese & mustard. Delicious!

Then went to classes. Phys. Geography was uneventful. Art History consisted of an exam, where I arrived just in time. The professor gave a delightful smiled and handed me an exam. Before long, I handed it back. I think I did rather well--and what I didn't do too well on, the essay I write should cover those losses!

I ran into darling Katie & two of her lovely friends, one of which (Nicole, I believe her name was) immediately noted that I was "a smart guy". I liked that. I wish everyone was that free with factual compliments such as that!

Economics was a little embarassing. Don't cha hate it when you get a new shirt or pair of pants or some other garment, and suddenly a friend points out to you that the price tag is still attached?!? It happened to me!!! It was my new, blue jacket that I had got at Value City ! What's worse, my friend Rose discovered the dubious discount tag hanging offa my left sleeve! To make a bad situation worse, I had worn the same jacket my whole day out with my neighbor! I could've been sure I triple checked that thing for tags, packets of silica gel & whatnot, but it's like they appear to make you look bad!!!

Then I went back, and had to pull myself away from a computer game to get to Jewish History. We learned about the horrible stuff Russian czar Nicholas I did, like conscripting Jewish boys at age 12 (or less) into hard labor in military service for up to 30 years!

After taking copious notes, I went to dinner. I got to eat with the delectable feast for the eyes known as Joanna, and Julie Caparatto, Nathan D. (My long lost friend, who I've known since Elem. school) and Julie's blonde friend, whose name I keep forgetting. Julie wore a cute courduroy cap that alluded to her Italian heritage. Nathan D. and Joanna coincidentally wore orange shirts with a dark stripe in the middle (Joanna's stripe hugged her curves better though, personally :) ). Julie's blonde friend was...blonde. (What's that supposed to mean? :) ) Today, while we discussed pain relievers, Julie Caparatto revealed her brief addiction to tylenol ! Don't worry friends, it was only temporary & more humorous than intervention-inducing!

Later, I came back, and began this entry while IMing my sister & Katie simultaneously! Talk about multitasking!

That's all for now, friends! I have an essay to write! See you later!

Next time--The IM thing (at this time a year ago, six months ago, I didn't know how to do it), work flashbacks, NASANate

Previous -*- Next -*- Top Floor -*- Ring-a-Ding-ding Rings

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


[Blue Ribbon Campaign icon] Join the Blue Ribbon Online Free Speech Campaign!